Log in
  • Home
  • Developer of the Year

You are on the NAIOP Utah Events website. Click here to return to the NAIOP Utah website

Developer of the Year

  • September 20, 2018
  • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
  • TBD


Save the Date and Submit a Nomination!

NAIOP Utah's Developer of the Year is the Chapter's annual recognition award honoring an individual who has truly made a mark on Utah’s commercial development landscape.

Nominations for 2018 DEVELOPER OF THE YEAR are now being accepted!

To nominate a local developer, submit a nomination letter to Lindsay Cleverly, naiop@naioputah.org, by June 4, 2018. The letter should include:

  • Contact details for both the nominator and developer being nominated.
  • Reasons why the developer is due recognition.

Developer of the Year is determined by the Chapter board and event committee by using the following criteria to evaluate entries:

  • Outstanding quality of projects and services: Detail innovation through the incorporation of sustainability, technology, building wellness and resiliency as they apply to development and building operations.
  • Ability to adapt to market conditions: Detail adaptability and success navigating economic, community impact, demographic and environmental conditions.
  • Active support of the industry: Describe the distinguished and longstanding record of service to the industry, the community and to NAIOP, as well as significant personal accomplishments.
  • Support of the local community: Detail charitable and philanthropic activities within our market.

Past Developer of the Year award recipients include:

2017 - Dan Lofgren, Cowboy Partners

2016 - John L. West, Cottonwood Partners

2015 - J. Steven Price, Price Real Estate

2014 - Mark Gibbons, Investment Properties Management (City Creek)

2013 - Jake Boyer, The Boyer Company

2012 - Christian Gardner, Gardner Company

2011 - Bruce Bingham, Hamilton Partners

2010 - William Child, Jeffrey Flamm, and David Layton, The Argent Group

2009 - Randy Abood, The Ninigret Group


Tel: 801-414-4210


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software